h1

Michelle Bachmann Said What?

February 23, 2007

Lots of buzz on the blogs about a comment made by Michelle Bachmann, the recently elected Republican Rep. from Minnesota’s 6th (just north of me). Bachmann on Iran: “There’s already an agreement made. [Iran is] going to get half of Iraq and that is going to be a terrorist safe haven zone.” 

Pretty interesting.  Speaking of geopolitical boundaries:

minnesotas6th.gif

They must be so proud.

Jokes aside, I think I know what Bachmann was trying to say.  Wait, maybe I don’t: Bachmann: “I am sorry if my words have been misconstrued”

I’m not going to pretend that I know a lot about Bachmann, since she wasn’t in my district and I didn’t really follow her.  The interviews I’ve seen, it’s pretty clear that she comes from the Evangelical right and really, REALLY likes Bush.  As for this verbal gaffe (if you want to call it that) goes, well, even the conservative blogs are telling her to come back to earth.  As for me, I’ll just shrug my shoulders again.

One comment

  1. […] And, of course, Part I […]



Leave a Reply

