h1

ChenZhen’s Approved

November 11, 2007

I’ve visited hundreds of blogs and message boards across the political spectrum, and in my travels I’m happy to say that the vast majority of them are wide open to comments from passers by.  However, to make my blog surfing a little easier, I’ve gone beyond my membership here at WordPress and registered for accounts with Blogger and TypeKey, and have had the familiar yin yang enshrined at gravatar.  It saves time and serves to verify that the “ChenZhen” commenting on your site is, in fact, me (I’ve had one instance of a rather inept impostor leaving comments on another blog).  I’m officially, um…official.

Many blogs have either very limited or closed registration, but I’ve only come across a few sites that’ve required some sort of review before being allowed to leave comments, and for those I really didn’t bother with the effort…until recently.  So with this post, I’m happy to announce that I have received approval for membership on two sites that, by most accounts, reside on opposite sides of the political divide:  Wonkette and NewsBusters

It’s still early, and we’ll have to see how this goes.  I’m still not exactly sure what either of them were looking for in my application, but I’ll take the nods nevertheless.  I suppose it’s worth noting that I was given a “hat tip” with just my second post on NewsBusters, so I’ve got that going for me. 

And to anyone who happens to visit from either site, I’d just like to say that I have no particular allegiance here.  I’m just going to call it like I see it.  Fair?

2 comments

  1. Congratulations. We’ll see if these two popular blogs have the same (ahem) “strict” standards that a certain other pair of blogs have shown to you (and me).


  2. […] Favorite Adjective December 18, 2007 As I mentioned a little while back, I was approved for an account on the righty media watchdog site NewsBusters.  I kinda like the site, so I hope that this post […]



Leave a Reply

