h1

Would This Be Romney’s Last Flip-Flop?

February 7, 2008

2/5/08:

You know, Ann came to me and she said, “You know, the one thing that’s clear tonight is that nothing’s clear.” But I think she’s wrong. One thing that’s clear is this campaign is going on.

(APPLAUSE)

AUDIENCE: Mitt! Mitt! Mitt! Mitt! Mitt! Mitt!

M. ROMNEY: I think — I think — I think there are some people who thought it was all going be done tonight, but it’s not all done tonight. We’re going to keep on battling. We’re going to go all the way to the convention, we’re going to win this thing, and we’re going to get in to the White House.

2/7/08:

This is not an easy decision for me. I hate to lose. My family, my friends and our supporters… many of you right here in this room… have given a great deal to get me where I have a shot at becoming President. If this were only about me, I would go on. But I entered this race because I love America, and because I love America, I feel I must now stand aside, for our party and for our country.

According to my math, that was less than 2 days.

4 comments

  1. I just voted for the man two days ago; not that I think any of them worth a crap, my you. Every candidate I was rooting for has now passed away and I continue onward with my losing streak.

    Perhaps I’ll do you Obama cultists a favor and vote for Hillary, given the chance. That will sink her right into the abyss.


  2. my/mind…gad. And Chen, I just got a warning message I’m posting too fast and an instruction to slow down.

    I think the server must be on the blink. I guarantee you with my typing skills, that can’t possibly be right!


  3. I’ve never heard of a warning message. I don’t think it would be the servers though. Maybe you were running the risk of being mistaken for a spambot.


  4. I seriously believe he has his eyes somewhere else like 2012. I will apply the flip if he were to be vp. I think I’m safe there.



Leave a Reply

