h1

New Hangout

February 26, 2008

I’m happy to announce that I can add one more blog to my list of online hangouts:  Hot Air.  I make special mention of this primarily because it appeared nearly impossible to get registered there (they opened the doors for a period to allow fans of fellow Minnesotan Capt. Ed to sign up), and because this is a blog that I’ve taken a few shots at here in the Chamber (along with a few hat tips as well).   Truth be told, this is one of my favorite sites on the right side of the blogosphere, and it’s been a little frustrating having the RSS feed here in my sidebar and being unable to post a comment when I feel that I have something to say.  So, now I’m finally in. 

One more thing.  Apparently, my first hello post sent a little ripple through the blogosphere, prompting a slightly unintelligible reaction from one of my old pals at LGF:

beachkatie.jpg

Don’t panic.

2 comments

  1. Who the heck is “beachkatie?” I never had a run in with her “in the day” on LGF.


  2. Gordon-

    I don’t remember katie either. My guess is she was one of those LGFers who sat on the sidelines while the battle raged. Considering what appears to be her rather limited abilities, that was probably the right call.



Leave a Reply

