h1

Post Hiatus Open Thread

March 26, 2008

I’ve been on a short break here in the Chamber.  Frankly, I don’t have much to add right now because it appears that the “silly season” of 08 race has reached some sort of pinnacle; a plateau of such incredible elevation that the rarefied air that exists up there causes the candidates to make ridiculous claims of things like “sniper dodging”.   It’s pretty disappointing.

So, instead of dragging this kind of stuff in here and pretending that its impact is significant to the important issues of the day, I’ve been spending some time commenting on others’ blogs.    Don’t worry though, I’m still checking in here, and I suppose if something that I find particularly intriguing comes up, I’ll offer up a thread.   For now, however, I’m on “roam”.

And if you’re interested, you can check where I’m “roaming” by following the “track CZ sightings” RSS feed in my sidebar or by visiting my coComment page (just a reminder).

Leave a Reply

