h1

Sasquatch, Atlantis, And The Michelle Obama “Whitey” Video

June 2, 2008

…any of which may or may not exist, but there is plenty of speculation* out there that the now-fabled Michelle Obama video is being guarded by cunning political operatives or locked away in some safety deposit box somewhere, awaiting exposure to the world and to be “activated” at a time of some political Oz’s choosing.  Hannity, for his part, doesn’t disappoint those looking for the most comedic partisan pundit on the radio, and cannot “confirm or deny” that he has such a tape in his possession.  Of course not.

So, having not seen the video (of course) but assuming that it does, in fact, exist, I’m going to put forth one plausible theory.  Mrs. Obama was referring to this:

Available for $20 at the Obama store.

WordPress.com Political Blogger Alliance

*(spearheaded, for the most part, by the wildly pro-Clinton bloggers over at No Quarter, who are probably still dismayed that the laughable “Obama flipped the bird” campaign didn’t stick)

20 comments

  1. Doesn’t Hannity call his show “the most comprehensive election coverage on the radio”? If he will neither confirm nor deny the existence of the video, then doesn’t mean that he’s sitting on a piece of news, or else trying to make news out of nothing by refusing to say he doesn’t have it?

    Isn’t it about time that people realize that Hannity is as bad a hack as anyone?


  2. wickle-

    Yea, I’d say that pretty much sums it up. Chances are that if you tune in to The Great American at any given time, you’re likely to hear the same talking points you heard last week and the week before that. blah blah blah Reverend Wright, blah blah blah, Bill Ayers, blah blah blah Michelle Obama “proud of her country”, etc. He’s really just a propagandist at this point, but he’s doing it after that silly introduction of “most comprehensive coverage” (yea right).

    I don’t let it bother me though. As I’ve stated before, it makes me laugh most of the time. Sometimes when he claims that Obama wants to “invade Pakistan”, I do look down at my cell phone and am tempted to call him on his BS. Oh well.

    However, if I am ever overcome with the urge to call one of these guys, I’ll make an effort to record it and post it here. Chances are that I wouldn’t make it through the screener, though. Maybe it’d help if I described myself as a “liberal blogger”. Perhaps not. But, hey, in the very least it’d be an opportunity to plug the Chamber and the Alliance.


  3. I hope Michelle appears doing hip hop in the pulpit with Rev. Vanilla Ice bad mouthing whitey while dancing around. Not that it would change the bobble-headed hags and Obama loon’s minds, mind you. If you guys are anything, you’re consistently on the wrong side and you need to vote accordingly.

    But it would make for great TV.


  4. General,

    Sorry to go off topic here for a minute but I must question the rationality of your original intent concerning this wordpress blog:

    This link you have posted:

    Breaking News – John McCain suffers heart attack and rushed to hospital!

    Why would you allow some obviously demented, sick individual to allow access from your site with crap like this? I would like to think I know you well enough that no matter how differently we think, you are at least decent enough to realize how twisted this sociopath is and how poorly it reflects on anybody associated with this?

    This is the equivalent of having a link to some “Heaven’s Gate” cult, or snuff movies or the Klan. Is there nothing that is considered over the top here?

    I read thru this Revolting Pawn’s website and this pitiful excuse for a human being apparently has no redeeming qualities whatsoever.


  5. Tex- I didn’t “post” that link, it must have shown up in the RSS feed for the blogger alliance. In other words, the link automatically appears in my sidebar when other club members post using that tag.

    Like the other RSS feeds in my sidebar, it is an automated thing. You may have noticed that I have feeds for RedState and Hot Air in my sidebar as well, and the same thing goes for them.

    Now, if you want to question my judgement for having revoltingpawn as a member of the Alliance in the first place, well, that’s another thing. He’s had a few flare-ups with other members and has posted some controversial things. But he’s an active member and I tend to err on the side of free speech. The fact that any particular member of the club remains doesn’t constitute an endorsement on my part of anything that gets posted, as I’ve stated before. (Awhile back he came over here to express pretty much the same sentiment about another alliance member No Compromise )

    Anyway, IMO what he’s done there was in poor taste and definitely isn’t something that I would have done. so, don’t take it out on me, K?


  6. General,

    Anyway, IMO what he’s done there was in poor taste and definitely isn’t something that I would have done. so, don’t take it out on me, K?

    I’m not taking it out on you. I am simply asking why you, a decent sort of fellow, would allow a website you obviously have worked very hard on to be slandered with such tripe? This isn’t a free speech issue as this sad sack is welcome to post whatever garbage he and his pitiful ragtag bunch want.

    What I am asking you what you would allow somebody that is obviously this sick to drag your alliance? Posts like that aren’t controversial Chen. They’re twisted. This demented individual’s site has nothing to with politics and everything to showing a major form of psychosis.

    The revolting pawn creep, a textbook case for a scum as indicated by his own website and accompanying pitiful personal story, reflects poorly on your alliance.

    As a friend, you might want to give a second thought to your relationship. For example, as wing-nutted and crazy as I am, I’m not going to associate with people “praying” for Kennedy to die a horrific death as I have read other places. They’re no better than the Pawn or that gawd awful sicko KayInMaine.


  7. Tex-

    I dunno if I’d consider my website “slandered”. These days, there are bloggers I never knew existed (let alone invited) using the tag and the Alliance button. Early on, I might have cared more about who was using the tag and so forth, but lately I don’t much effort into policing it.

    Anyway, I’m disappointed that he deleted your posts, ’cause I was kinda curious as to what you posted.


  8. Oh, I was smart enough to save them, knowing fully well some demented schmuck like that couldn’t handle the truth. I’ll pass them on off-line when I get the chance. The one thing the revolting pawn is correct about is his moniker.

    And I did take a few liberties about the feckless KayInMaine’s apparent fetal alcohol syndrome at birth, giving The Pawn another reason for once feel like he had some semblance of power. I figure that loser needs all the help he can get.

    You know, the usual. Statements of fact, mixed in with the occasional ad hominem. Like I told their feckless blog last night – being on opposite ends of the aisle, you and I sometimes debate. Most of the time I take the liberty to also gig you knowing fully well that you know I am not usually serious – and proud to wear your white flag when required.

    But you don’t debate with a recording of ‘progressive’ talking points gussied up. Too much resemblance of lipstick on a pig (like Kay) and a waste of my time.

    I’ve read their drivel for a couple of months now and figured it was time for game on. Too bad we can’t have a real debate in a live forum. I would love to show how utterly stupid these two lightweights are and worthy of nothing but ridicule. Unfortunately, I am running out of time like I told you in the real world.


  9. Yeah,
    I sort of miss being able to listen to Hannity. He is good for a laugh. As I’ve said before, though, he could do his whole show in 30 minutes if he’d quit repeating himself.


  10. Chen (General) if you will permit me since the cowardly hypocrite over at Revolting (appropriately named) continues to delete my posts. So I must answer Winkle here:

    Hey Wickle,

    You claim to be a student of the Bible on your blog. I’m a little curious since you seem to state you have the ability to discern between good and evil.

    Well, here’s an Evangelical that doesn’t find your walk here on WordPress vis-a-vis the theology you quote terribly sound. I have witnessed over that past several months you straddle the fence on virtually every position, generally leaning to the left politically, going so far as to tacitly defend the ALCU. Yet you take offense at a multitude of Evangelical gaffes and are very quick to criticism.

    So tell me Wickle. Can you argue that God did allow calamity to happen? Perhaps the protective hedge that the prophets Isaiah and Jeremiah spoke of has been removed? You know, this may surprise you but God can punish by simply removing His presence. Or has that ever dawned on you?

    Here’s one of my favorite prophetic verses. Hopefully, if you are not familiar with this and you are as you claim, you might take this to heart:

    Ezekial 33

    “Son of man, I have made you a watchman for the house of Israel; so hear the word I speak and give them warning from me. When I say to the wicked, ‘O wicked man, you will surely die,’ and you do not speak out to dissuade him from his ways, that wicked man will die for his sin, and I will hold you accountable for his blood. But if you do warn the wicked man to turn from his ways and he does not do so, he will die for his sin, but you will have saved yourself.

    You going to preach to these “Freedom from Religion” types over at Revolting? Or are you not capable of finding fault with leftist politics?


  11. LOL…oops. Let me spell the name of the book right Ezekiel. Gad…


  12. Tex-

    Chen (General) if you will permit me since the cowardly hypocrite over at Revolting (appropriately named) continues to delete my posts. So I must answer Winkle here:

    Of course I don’t mind, but I wonder why you don’t just have that debate over at wickle’s blog? I doubt you’d get deleted over there.


  13. General Chen,

    Of course I don’t mind, but I wonder why you don’t just have that debate over at wickle’s blog? I doubt you’d get deleted over there.

    🙂 You’re a good man and maybe the most fair blogger I’ve met, even if it pains this wingnut greatly to admit that. Here’s hoping you get 32mpg in that hotrod and nobody drills holes in your gas tank.

    Though I don’t think Wickle evil like the sissy thought police over at the Revolting Puke’s, I just figured Wickle to be a part of the Puke crowd lite. I’m not going to waste my time being censored. While a few of my statements were purposely over the top, most of them were simply challenges to their feckless statements. Even LGF Watch and the Sphinx (infinitely brighter than the regular has beens at Pukes) don’t resort to those tactics. Incredible weakness on their part but typical of mindless, progressive drones. It has been quite fun making Puke check on the hour to see if I left another retort. Unfortunately, I bore easily and can only keep that up for a day or so. I have other options that could make his blog management a living hell but even I’m not that low.

    On a side note, if I can bait these godless goons over there who think it great sport to slander about heart attacks, all of them against me, is there a place we can use on WordPress without disruption to guys like you? I want to take the heathens on all by my lonesome and here’s hoping everyone of them show up. But if I were a betting man, I’ll bet these cowards avoid me like the plague.


  14. Tex-

    On a side note, if I can bait these godless goons over there who think it great sport to slander about heart attacks, all of them against me, is there a place we can use on WordPress without disruption to guys like you? I want to take the heathens on all by my lonesome and here’s hoping everyone of them show up. But if I were a betting man, I’ll bet these cowards avoid me like the plague.

    Well, it only takes minutes to set up your own blog on WordPress.com like the rest of us have. And a “bait” can easily be accomplished by posting a link to MJ’s site/thread in a post, as it will show up as a pingback. It’s a neat aspect of blogs, really. It’s not hard to get another bloggers attention.

    For example, back in my LGF days I would make sure that I linked back to the relevant thread if I was posting something about my experience over there. That’s why I found it a bit amusing that lizards accused me of “talking behind his (Charles) back”, when everything was clearly right there in the open if CJ had taken the time to check his logs (and I know he does). It was kinda fun, actually. He knew that I was posting something. I knew that he knew. He knew that I knew he knew. But he decided to spin it as me as the “backstabber”. But, knowing how blogs work, if I really wanted to talk behind his back, I wouldn’t have linked to his site. Make sense?

    Now, it’s entirely possible that you can “bait” another blogger and they won’t respond because they are either a) lazy about checking their stats and don’t see that you pinged, or b) just choose to ignore you. Not much you can do about the latter, but the chances of the former happening are remote if you do it right (link back to a specific thread, and the pingback shows up in the comments. It is the mechanism that Alliance members use with our “ping pages”, in fact). But to quote a famous Kevin Costner flick, “If you build it, they will come” lol

    BTW- thanks for the kind words


  15. I appreciate the suggestion of WordPress, but this would be a one time doodah. How you guys and gals get time to manage a blog while working is beyond me.

    Chen, the biggest farce of the Puke and Co. approach isn’t that they choose to ‘ignore’ my type. They live for my type because its a fraternity of fruitcakes, all perfectly happy to laugh and perform their circle jerk amongst themselves. They’ve had sand kicked in their faces for so long in the real world, that they can play the game of make believe as tough guy – as long as it is in their own living room.

    I have met but a handful of supposed brave ‘progressives’ that will venture too far out of their comfort zone because they simply can’t defend their positions when challenged. It’s no different than Ellen Degeneres lightly mocking McCain on her own show about ‘gay’ marriage. She’s really hipp, cool and tough when its her audience, her lackeys. You think she’d venture into the First Baptist Church of Dallas to do the same? She’d crap in her pants and pass out upon entry.

    Other than the decadence, it is my biggest beef with most libs. I find them utter cowards. Perhaps that is why I have grudgingly grown to respect people like you and the Sphinx, even though I adamantly disagree with most of your positions concerning issues. At least you’ll venture out of your kitchen and fight the battle.

    Thanks for the suggestion…


  16. Tex-

    I appreciate the suggestion of WordPress, but this would be a one time doodah. How you guys and gals get time to manage a blog while working is beyond me.

    Well, like I said, it only takes minutes. I bet you could register, pick a theme and title and start “baiting” in no time. And there are probably thousands of blogs that have been created on WordPress alone that have turned out to be “one time doodahs”. In fact, I’d venture to guess that the vast majority of the blogs out there have been abandoned by their creators and/or eventually deleted altogether. Consider how much time you probably spend commenting on others’ blogs, and I think you’d realize that posting a thing or two on your own site wouldn’t be a big commitment, relatively speaking.

    You certainly don’t have to put as much work into it as I have. You really only put as much effort into it as you want to. Add as little or as much as you want, cause until you delete it it will always be there for when you need it or if you want to expand on it. I’m kinda surprised that you haven’t done this already, actually, since you’re kinda like me in that you enjoy debate and visit many other sites. Having your own blog allows for your own venue, and it’s an easy way for other bloggers and various netizens to post to you directly, instead of posting a response to a thread somewhere that you may or may not follow up on or revisit. In fact, this is the primary reason why I set up the Chamber initially. I wanted a “home base” for my travels through the blogosphere; a site that I could link to in every comment I made anywhere and everywhere. A place where I could comment on things I stumbled across and , yes, sometimes “bait” other bloggers and/or their visitors into a debate.

    Later on, I was pretty excited to discover the cocomment site, which allows me to track these comments I’m leaving all over the place so I can follow up on responses. Even better, I use the RSS feed so links to my comments left elsewhere can be easily viewed and followed by anyone who visits here (in the “Track CZ sightings” feed in the sidebar). In that sense, I’m probably one of the more open and transparent bloggers out there, and you may or may not choose to be that transparent.

    It bottom line is, I can’t really think of an easier way to set up a forum for discussion that allows you that much power. I suppose you could go over to MJ’s place and invite them over to some message board or whatever, but then you’d have to deal with whoever else hangs out there, and risk more censorship or even banishment if you were viewed as being “over the top”. Having your own site would allow you to easily do it again with some other blogger or netizen should the urge arise in the future, too.

    Plus I think you’d have fun with it. They’re addicting.


  17. “I hate the gooks,” McCain said yesterday in response to a question from reporters aboard his campaign bus. “I will hate them as long as I live.”

    McCain, a former Navy pilot who spent five years in a Vietnamese prisoner of war camp, was questioned about the language because of a story last month in the Nation magazine reporting his continued use of the slur.

    Since then, reports of McCain’s language have been circulating on Internet chat sites and e-mails among Asian Americans, many of whom find the the term offensive and inappropriate for an elected official.

    “The use of a racist slur can’t be acceptable for any national leader, regardless of his background,” said Diane Chin, executive director of the San Francisco-based Chinese for Affirmative Action. “For someone running for president not to recognize the power of words is a problem.”

    While McCain’s words may have little effect in conservative South Carolina, where few Asian Americans live, they could come back to haunt him in other states.

    “Historically, straight talkers who say things off the top of their heads eventually hang themselves with those sorts of remarks,” said Bruce Cain, a political scientist at the University of California at Berkeley.

    “While it might not hurt him now, Democrats are not going to have any hesitation about using this stuff to string him up later.”

    McCain made no apologies yesterday.

    “I was referring to my prison guards,” McCain said, “and I will continue to refer to them in language that might offend some people because of the beating and torture of my friends.”

    McCain made it clear that his anger extends only toward his captors. As a senator, he was one of the leaders of the postwar effort to normalize U.S. relations with Vietnam.

    “If people understood the context, they wouldn’t be upset,” Mike Murphy, a senior adviser to the campaign, said last night.

    But the racial slur used by the senator has a long, painful history that is felt by many Asian Americans.

    The word “gook” was first used in 1899 by American soldiers fighting Filipino insurgents. During the Korean War, the term was aimed at Koreans and Chinese. It was directed at the Vietnamese when Americans were fighting in Vietnam. It is now used as a slur toward any Asian or Pacific Islander.


  18. […] (for the back story, see this, or my previous post Sasquatch, Atlantis, And The Michelle Obama “Whitey” Video) […]


  19. […] debunked, but little did I know that this was just the beginning.   After all, in June, I used some space here to comment on the still unseen Michelle Obama “whitey” video, which, last I heard, Johnson is […]


  20. Sasquatch photographed in the White House! Check it out: http://news.yahoo.com/nphotos/slideshow/photo//091101/photos_pl_afp/949f6094f97c363ee952076c0592bafc/



Leave a Reply

