h1

Confirmed: Cindy McCain Is the Crypt Keeper

July 2, 2008

OK, I know I don’t venture into superficial criticisms very often (if ever) here in the Chamber, and I have to say that, even while posting this, what I’m about to do here feels somewhat beneath me.  But there’s something that has been bugging me for quite some time, and I need to get it off my chest:

Cindy McCain looks like the damn Crypt Keeper.

Now, I had to make sure that I wasn’t the only one who had felt this way, so I did a quick Google search, and it turns out that I’m certainly not the first blogger to note there are similarities.   So, I decided to perform a quick quasi-scientific digital analysis (in other words, I pasted two pics together in my paint program), and this popped out:

umm…

wow

I’m gonna submit this to Digg.  It’s been awhile, so what the heck…

28 comments

  1. i know longer feel stupid for my drunk rants…thank you


  2. Well, hey, I have to lighten it up a little bit in here every once and awhile. But it’s not like the Chamber is a dry zone. I’ve had more than a few BWS (blogging while shitfaced) episodes myself.


  3. Now General, you have in the past criticized me for my rough play here in the Romper Room and given me one of your turd emblems for less than this. In fact, I don’t recall anybody else receiving one, though I’m sure they have.

    So I guess the next time I tell Ugly Kay she is perhaps the closest thing I have seen to a pug on two legs, I won’t rate the ad hominem emblem?


  4. Oh, that’s really excellent. We’re all impressed with the high degree to which the shape and size of the faces correspond. Spooky…


  5. Tex-

    I didn’t resort to any name calling. I’m simply matching up skeletal features, eye color, and proportions similar to the way a forensic anthropologist would.

    OK, so I said at the the outset that it was a superficial criticism. Maybe that’s because I figured that people would view it that way. Its really just an observation though.


  6. Oh, come now General. Your argument is that you didn’t resort to name calling? So it is okay if you make a side-by-side with a corpse but if I make an analogy with words, then that’s taboo?

    Besides, I’m not criticizing you – I actually thought it kind of clever. Just pointing out the duplicitous behavior and thought process of the self-loathing, American hating left.

    Of course, we could take your messiah’s wife and do the same with something much more shall we say offensive? Same bone structure, same features, same color, different species? I’ve seen it done – similar to the way a forensic anthropologist would.


  7. Tex-

    Besides, I’m not criticizing you – I actually thought it kind of clever.

    Well thanks, I aim to please.

    There must be a difference, though, between engaging in a discussion with another netizen and calling them ugly and what I’m doing. If Cindy were to stop by and debate the impact of, say, her claiming others’ cookie recepies as her own, and in a desperate attempt to counter whatever argument she had I said “Oh, yea, well, you look like the crypt keeper”, then you’re damn right I give myself the emblem.


  8. General,

    There must be a difference, though, between engaging in a discussion with another netizen and calling them ugly and what I’m doing.

    Of course there is a difference – it’s called balls. Cindy McCain will never know this existed. Bulldog Kay and I can at least exchange for the world what we think of each other. If we happen to meet, she can attempt to brain another jack booted thug. I, on the other hand, only want to knock her out so I can spay her. Then she’d make a nice pet for somebody.

    Why don’t you take this…

    that way you could back up your claim of fairness.


  9. Wow, you hit it there Chen. Usually I think she’s kind of pretty, actually. But ouch, that one works! Of course no one was quite as skull-like as Maria Shriver’s mother (is she dead yet, or still just the undead?) and Mrs. Schwarzeneggar herself.

    Tex, sheesh, it’s not all “America hating”. It would probably surprise you how patriotic I actually am. I’m traveling soon and might not get to debate that one with you, but you’re always free to write after a week or so. If you knew many of us better you’d maybe not think us “America haters”.


  10. Lex,

    sheesh, it’s not all “America hating”. It would probably surprise you how patriotic I actually am.

    I didn’t say you were a self-loathing, American hater Lexie. You’re obviously totally in love with Lex because you think she’s brilliant. As far as patriotic?. Your friends at “The Watch” are some of the worst of the worst; Medea Benjamin wannabees. Now you going to tell me you’re the one white dove in a flock of buzzards?

    Sheesh is right…but have a nice travel while you bad mouth America.


  11. 😆 😆 😆
    oh, cz, this is hilarious! i never noticed it before, but now whenever i see cindy lou, i will be thinking of the crypt keeper!


  12. Tex-

    Of course there is a difference – it’s called balls.

    Posting insults anonymously on a blog or message board requires a few things, like a computer, an internet connection, time, typing skills and a couple of firing synapses.

    Balls?

    Nah.


  13. I don’t care how d*mn superficial it is… This is funny stuff, cz! And, very, very spooky…


  14. requires a few things like a computer, an internet connection, time, typing skills and a couple of firing synapses.

    Sounds a lot like selling cars…especially the firing synapses. Happy 4th


  15. If someone were to do the whole Photoshop/Quark thing with an image of Michelle how does that fly ?
    Where I’m going w/this is that the artistic renderings of unrelated images can create a meme that then perpetuates a belief. It is what marketing is based on and if serious in their comments Nonnie and nightowl shows this to be true.The problem there is that love her, hate her, think she means anything
    The Obama/Curious George thing had the same purpose (if you truly have a purpose w/this Chen). Of course the meme there was steeped in racist stereotyping and pretty shallow.


  16. Ooops hit submit without finishing…

    …anything what’s the purpose ? She doesn’t actually matter


  17. Oh balls is right. Tex, I really do love my country. I’m very proud to be DAR as well, believe it or not. And proud of all of my forbears on all sides of my family who have all served in every war this country has fought until now. I even tried to enlist myself but was deemed to sickly, though now am glad that I’m not in to be honest. I do oppose the current direction the war has taken, but certainly not the country and its history which has provided refuge to every branch of my muttish heritage. I even send flowers over to Trinity for the grave of Alexander Hamilton. But call me as you like.

    BTW, my Grandfather, though the child of Ionian Greek refugees to this country was a born and proud Texan, and named everything he could “Tex”. As I’ve said before, we probably have more in common than you’d want to admit. I’m rather the odd duck at The Watch actually, as most will admit. If you’d ever write me I’d even send you many writings I have done in defense of this country against your dreaded “America Haters”. It is the 4th of July, and I have indeed celebrated and long discussed (offline) the many who attack our nation or interpret American History, as is now the fad in that branch of academia, in ways only to represent their current political views rather than a less biased representation of our history.

    Ahh well, call me unpatriotic if you like, it matters little to my reality. And my apologies for not being filled as well with self-loathing….LOL. If I don’t respond, apologies as well. I fly out tomorrow.

    P.S. I’ll be right near to CENTCOM, and I regularly thank our soldiers when they are off base. Shall I thank them from “Tex Taylor” for you as well when I pay for their meals? Then you can participate in my most peculiar brand of “bad mouthing America” in my travels….ROFL.


  18. Lex,

    Shall I thank them from “Tex Taylor” for you as well when I pay for their meals? Then you can participate in my most peculiar brand of “bad mouthing America” in my travels….ROFL.

    Buying a meal, huh? Well, join the cast of millions, me included, who have done so – though I certainly don’t criticize you for the effort. Good on you and not even I can make claim to sending flowers. {Is this the part where I need to include a ROFL or just the simple LOL? How about a 🙂 }

    My wife and I have made a concerted effort to try and lend our finances and support, where possible. We usually don’t miss in providing sundries and the like to the Blue Star Mothers…and we have kept the children of those serving, when asked for extended periods. Sometimes the detachment is difficult because both parties become attached but they are always happy to see mom and/or dad return.

    No doubt your act beats spitting in the soup the way most of your buddies at “The Watch” would like, if they thought they could get away with it. That is where you are the guest blogger, is it not? You’ll forgive my confusion for the apparent disconnect.

    I do find it a little ironic in you being the “guest” blogger at the site where those guys hanging it on the line in Iraq and Afghanistan are tacitly and constantly belittled by “The Watch” crowd for being dumb and naive? For being involved? It sends a mixed message.

    Nonetheless like General Chen, I generally find you agreeable, friendly, well read, yet incredibly naive. But as far as thinking alike or being alike? I doubt it…


  19. Tex,

    Although there ARE “self-loathing America haters” out there, one should not confuse being a leftist with being a liberal. Additionally, one shouldn’t confuse being liberal with being a “radical liberal”. The same goes with conservatives.

    Our ancestors spilled their blood for our right to free speech, right? With that said, if we DON’T exercise our freedom, our men died for nothing.

    In my opinion, I think your average TRUE liberal is more patriotic than you’d like to think.


  20. In my opinion, I think your average TRUE liberal is more patriotic than you’d like to think.

    Define true liberal and I’ll tell you if I agree with your assessment. Would that be with a capital ‘L’ like our Founding Fathers or small ‘l’ like the Obama bobble-headed lemmings?


  21. Tex, Well, a radical liberal (in my opinion) isn’t a true liberal. It’s too easy to lump all liberals together. But anyway, here’s the definition of liberal:

    “Favoring proposals or reform, open to new ideas for progress, and tolerant of the ideas and behaviors of others; broad minded”


  22. “Favoring proposals or reform, open to new ideas for progress, and tolerant of the ideas and behaviors of others; broad minded”

    Like liberals who claim to be broad minded and tolerate but upon getting their butts kicked in the free market, insist on passing law squelching the 1st Amendment under the euphemism of the “Fairness Doctrine?”

    Or liberals who treat abortion as a sacrament and insists on calling themselves “pro-choice” and “broad-minded”, except in the case of a choice for parents choosing to send their children someplace but failing public schools? Who have controlled the failing academic curriculum for 50 years, outlawed any mention of God, tenure professors no matter how bad, and are beholden to corrupt teacher’s unions?

    Or progressive liberals who have called our soldiers mercenaries, Bush a Nazi, America imperialistic and evil?

    How about liberals who cozy up to FARC vis-a-vis Nancy Pelosi? Or have business dealings with Hugo Chavez (Teddy Kennedy, Barney Frank and Ed Markey). Who in thinking Mahmoud Ahmadinejad misunderstood, invite him to Columbia to speak but call Dick Cheney the devil? Who rush the stage at Columbia when David Horowitz or Brent Bozell were to speak?

    Liberals who don’t like the former Cardinal John O’Connor’s message of homosexuality being called sinful, march into St. Patrick’s Cathedral throwing condoms and disrupting mass?

    Or Code Pink types that won’t allow military recruiting stations, and in fact, have tried to outlaw the military from Berkeley and vandalize the station numerous times?

    Or liberals in the mold of say someone like Joe Lieberman? Yeah, I think Joe patriotic. And I think him a very, rare bird.


  23. Tex–Good for you! I’m very happy that you also help the troops. I have relatives over there, you know. Being so near to MacDill AFB/CENTCOM just puts you in a situation of being around lots of uniformed troops, and we always thank them or pick up their tabs at one restaurant they frequent.

    As for those at LGFW I think they understand well that many of our troops are just that, soldiers fighting for this country, many not wishing for that 2nd or 3rd deployment (my sister-in-law was deployed a THIRD time with kids back here!!). I doubt if they even hate the troops who signed up since the Iraq War started. I’m not really a ‘token’ contributor there.

    Oh Tex, you might be surprised to learn that I’m actually quite pro-life. I also have a major problem with some of my big-talking self-identified liberal friends who spend a fortune on shoes and jewelry while also ranting about poverty worldwide. I suppose they expect our taxes to take care of that while they enjoy the very capitalism they claim to hate. I just rarely write much these days so I haven’t gotten around to this subject recently, Tex. But, well, there it is.


  24. I just thought the exact same thing, which is how I landed here.


  25. Hi! The babes are here! This is my best site to visit. I make sure I am alone in case I get too hot. Post your favorite link here.


  26. It’s funny that I came across this while actually doing my own research on someone else I think looks like the crypt keeper: Marg Helgenberger from CSI. Tell me I’m wrong.


  27. Excuse for that I interfere … At me a similar situation. I invite to discussion. Write here or in PM.

    By the way, what do you think about this icons site?


  28. You are mistaken. Write to me in PM.

    By the way, what do you think about this icons site?



Leave a Reply

