h1

“Mac” Week

July 13, 2008

Is it just me, or has there been a lot of “Mac” in the news lately?

IndyMac seized as financial troubles spread (July 12)

Freddie Mac’s Next Hurdle: Raise Cash (July 13)

Bernie Mac makes off-color joke at Obama event (July 12)

Hmmm…should I check Apple’s site for some new development?  There could be some big news right around the corner.

Nah.  I’m actually kind of hungry now, and I might as well celebrate the discovery of the nexus with a…. 

Seriously though, I think I sense a business opportunity.  There’s definitely a market for a “Stick-Up-The-Ass Remover”, as evidenced by some of the hysteria out there over the Bernie Mac thing.  On the other hand, there was at least one blogger out there who put the truly cosmic impact of a couple of jokes by a comedian friend of Obama’s into the proper perspective.   Still, as I’ve highlighted before, there are plenty of Weenies out there, so maybe I really am missing out on the opportunity to make a boatload if I don’t at least look into some R&D on this.  But the first thing I should do is protect the name of my invention, so its gonna be Stick-Up-The-Ass Remover ™ © ®

WordPress.com Political Blogger Alliance

6 comments

  1. I hate fast food, but damn that photo of the Big Mac is aesthetically pleasing. It’s like the hamburger from Plato’s realm of perfect ideas.


  2. cz,
    i hadn’t noticed the connection before, but this is undoubtedly a plot by the media to get people to vote for mccain (note that his throngs of tens of people sometimes chanted mack is back) by subliminally planting mac into our minds every chance they get! 😯
    thanks so much, cz, for alerting us to the subterfuge!


  3. Oh it was goood dead rabbit. So good. I just had to go back up to the counter and get one of those ice cream cones afterwards, too.


  4. Enjoy them while you can, Chen. When your buddy Obama is elected then greasy, fat-riddled, cholesterol bombs like that may go the way of the Dodo Bird. They don’t really fit into his plan for “prevention.”


  5. Well if Obama got rid of the Big Mac I think there’d be some gates being crashed. LOL


  6. Chen you have a list one other link you could dig out for this post. Billy Mays should definitely be tapped by you for shilling your “Stick up the ass remover”. I can see the infomercials now.



Leave a Reply

