h1

Doubling Down On The Ayers Controversy

October 6, 2008

It appears that the big news this week in this crazy 2008 election campaign is the return of Bill Ayers into the national spotlight.  The opening salvo came over the weekend, when Sarah Palin brought it up at a campaign stop in front of a group of supporters, and stated that Obama was “palling around” with terrorists (CNN’s attempt to fact-check the claim is here, and the Obama response here).  Perhaps the decision was made within the camp that, having been beaten in a couple of debates on the actual issues, and seeing themselves slide in the polls, the time has come for a little desperation.  And since everyone else is talking about it, I thought it’d make a good topic for the Chamber.

I’d like to kick this thing off and say that I’m not going to offer up any defense of Ayers here.  All those Weatherman activities took place during a tumultuous time in America (before I was born), so I don’t see myself in a position to offer up much of an informed opinion on the whole thing.  All I know is what I read in places like the blogs, CNN, the NYT, and wiki.  But to the overall notion that Obama’s association with Ayers is relevant to the campaign or his ability to serve as president, I’ll say a few things about what appears to be an attempted smear job…

First, are those associations any more significant than those at the University of Illinois – Chicago?  After all, Ayers is a distinguished professor there, and the university is state-funded.  Would that, by the McCain/Palin logic, disqualify the entire UIC faculty from ever becoming president? I mean, they’re “palling” around with him, right?  Or, how about anyone who has taken one of Ayers’ courses? The entire state of Illinois? Heck, that’s worse. They’re paying him!

And what about the other members of the various boards? Or the guy who does Ayers’ taxes? Or his mailman?

So, what level of association would be deemed damning?  I just don’t see how serving on the same board or whatever for something completely unrelated to Ayers’ past would be very relevant.  Its not like Obama was helping him build bombs, funding the building of bombs, or even anywhere near a bomb being built.  And unlike the Wright controversy, I don’t recall seeing so much as a picture of Obama and Ayers together “palling around” (a picture that they’d be anxious to get their hands on, one would assume).   If all the smear merchants have to work with is headlines like “Ayers Was on Woods Fund Board with Obama When He Stepped on Flag“, I’d say that the attack is pretty weak.   Perhaps the fact that they are even wasting time with it instead of focusing on the myriad of real problems we face in this country will mean that Obama’s lead in the polls will widen further. 

WordPress.com Political Blogger Alliance

72 comments

  1. Damn, I was hoping for a funny blog about Democrat Barney Frank literally, yes I said literally, blowing the assistant director for product initiatives at Fannie Mae.

    You can’t make this stuff up.


  2. blowing the assistant director for product initiatives at Fannie Mae.

    Chen thinks that’s acceptable behavior if it will score points for the the messiah. Rutherford is registering NAMBLA voters as we speak.


  3. HA HA HA! Something we all wish we could do…except Rutherford because he’s a lover (and a coward).

    http://www.businessandmedia.org/articles/2008/20081006150152.aspx


  4. Seems ole Sarah Palin has connections to right wing evangelicals who hate America and who have formed a militia:

    http://whitenoiseinsanity.wordpress.com/2008/10/06/move-over-rev-wrightsarah-palin-has-stoll-christ-chryson-supporting-her/

    Oh, but it’s okay if you’re a republican to do this! Yeah, yeah, according to the neocons of the last 8 years, when militias are formed and they’re headed by neocons, then it’s okay to say you hate America and want your state to secede from America! See? It’s all very simple. Killing hundreds of thousands of people in Iraq and illegally occupying it is okay, but blowing up the same statue twice and killing 3 people is bad. Very bad. Again…see?

    IOKIYAR.


  5. So, what level of association would be deemed damning? I just don’t see how serving on the same board or whatever for something completely unrelated to Ayers’ past would be very relevant.

    But if it was a Republican, General Chen would be apoplectic…rest assured.


  6. No one likes republics and/or neocons. We are sick of them.


  7. You just knew it was going to happen when the pretty white woman claimed the black man ‘raped her’:

    http://voices.washingtonpost.com/the-trail/2008/10/06/in_fla_palin_goes_for_the_roug.html

    Yep! An audience member said of Barack Obama, “Kill him!” when the pretty white woman was spreading lies about the black man.

    Nice.

    America is damaged beyond repair in 8 short years. We can thank the violent republic party for it too.


  8. OH MY LAWD! The bulldog, military hating medusa and misandrist has arrived!

    But have no fear Ugly…you’re in no danger. Not a man alive that would could drink enough…


  9. Just for the record Tex, I had a little bet with my roommate. “How long will it take for Tex to call Kay ugly?”.

    Thanks, I just won 10 bucks.


  10. I think Steve Chapman, the columnist for the Chicago Tribune and, may I add, a vehement defender of Obama’s relationship with Rev. Jeremiah Wright, said it best:

    “I don’t think there’s a statute of limitations on terrorist bombings. If you’re in public life, you ought to say, ‘I don’t want to be associated with this guy.”

    Chen proposes that Obama’s relationship with this murderer, which practically everyone now acknowledges was much more then an early morning head nod on the way to the Green Line, should be simply dismissed as silly.

    It’s not silly. Is Obama so calculating that he would temporarily ally himself with a terrorist who bombed the fricking Pentagon for the sake of political expediency on the south side?

    Is this a deal breaker? I don’t know. Should Americans know about this and chew on this for awhile? Absolutely. It’s a legitimate eye brow raise, Chen. Admit it.


  11. Tex-

    But if it was a Republican, General Chen would be apoplectic…rest assured.

    I’m not sure that you have a whole lot of substantive evidence here in the Chamber with which you can base that opinion. Even in my fearbush days, I never brought up Bush’s past failures in his various ventures, or the claim that his granddad had ties to the Nazis. I based my criticism on what W did as a politician and as president. And fodder aplenty, to be sure.

    -rabbit

    Chen proposes that Obama’s relationship with this murderer, which practically everyone now acknowledges was much more then an early morning head nod on the way to the Green Line, should be simply dismissed as silly.

    It’s not silly. Is Obama so calculating that he would temporarily ally himself with a terrorist who bombed the fricking Pentagon for the sake of political expediency on the south side?

    Is this a deal breaker? I don’t know. Should Americans know about this and chew on this for awhile? Absolutely. It’s a legitimate eye brow raise, Chen. Admit it.

    First off (and again I’m not defending Ayers here), the title of “murderer” should go to someone who has actually murdered someone. In fact, the dead were Ayers’ fellow radicals. An important distinction, I think. And Obama’s contact with him came decades later, and in the context of the nuanced situation of the local politics.

    But I agree that voters should take all the facts at their disposal into account when making a decision. I guess the question is how much weight should be paid to something like this, but given the circumstances, one could wonder how those fellow voters view the fact that it’s being reintroduced here in this late hour. After all, I could have sworn that this Ayers question had been asked and answered. So, sure, raise those eyebrows.

    Myself? Do I give the time of day to someone like Ayers? Sure. Guilty as charged. Friends? I dunno. I’m one of those open-minded types, though. I sell cars to some pretty crazy folk.


  12. Just for the record Tex, I had a little bet with my roommate. “How long will it take for Tex to call Kay ugly?”.

    Thanks, I just won 10 bucks.

    You should have awarded me a wonderful palm then! But I’ll take the ad hominem everytime if I can call Cro magnon Kay BUTT UGLY. It’s a small price to pay to give a virtual slap across that barrel shaped head.

    But I do have an admission. Since you were your typical smarmy self a few weeks back, you’re actually down $90 bucks and I’m $100 less poor for it if you get my drift.


  13. I’m not sure that you have a whole lot of substantive evidence here in the Chamber with which you can base that opinion. Even in my fearbush days, I never brought up Bush’s past failures in his various ventures, or the claim that his granddad had ties to the Nazis. I based my criticism on what W did as a politician and as president. And fodder aplenty, to be sure.

    As I read that last statement in amazement, all I could think of is this guy must have multiple personality disorder. If I still had access to LGF, I’d show that a bald faced lie. What a crock of shit…


  14. Tex-

    As I read that last statement in amazement, all I could think of is this guy must have multiple personality disorder. If I still had access to LGF, I’d show that a bald faced lie. What a crock of shit…

    I think you may be confusing me with someone else?

    C’mon Tex, be like Rayra. Are you sure you don’t have that stuff saved on your computer in some folder somewhere?

    Just kidding. There’s no there there. Sorry.


  15. Hey Chen, why don’t you ask Brian V. McDonnell’s family, a sergeant with the San Francisco Police Department who was blown to bits from a pipe bomb set off on February 16, 1970 abut the Weathermen.

    You don’t need a weatherman to know which way the wind blows. The dude was a murderer. Nail bombs. Disgusting.


  16. Rabbit,

    Chen don’t care. It wouldn’t matter who THE PROPHET ran with, Chen is a died-in-the-wool Obama rube.


  17. I think you may be confusing me with someone else?

    No, I don’t think so.


  18. First, concerning Ayers, regardless of what he did 40 years ago, is he currently a terrorist? I kinda doubt the University of Illinois would employ a current felon. That being the case, Tex and Rabbit, where has your Christian side disappeared to? Is there no such thing as a second chance? No chance for redemption? Perhaps Obama’s innocuous association with the man was based on the principle of “judge not lest ye be judged”?

    Besides, the Ayers story is very old news. Hillary’s been there and done that, to no avail.

    @ Tex, For reasons I won’t bother to explain to you, I was sickened today watching the former head of Lehman testify to Congress. Big business screwing over its employees and share holders is not something I’m a fan of.

    @ Rabbit, to save you from looking like a mere homophobe, I’m providing a link to an article that supports your vulgar assertion. Yes, on the face of it, it does look like a conflict of interest.

    Chen, I think there is another interesting angle to this story. Why would McCain “go there” when his own long ago scandal (Keating 5) conjures up images of economic disaster? McCain wants to distract us from the economic problems he is unable to address but in doing so, he invites the Obama campaign to remind everyone that his own hands weren’t always so clean regarding an ECONOMIC issue. Frankly, I’d prefer it if the Obama campaign left the Keating 5 scandal off the table … why stoop as low as McCain? But I gotta tell ya, if we’re gonna compare smears, I think the Keating smear works a lot better than the Ayers one.

    @ Kay, not only did one crowd member yell “kill him” but another crowd member at another rally yelled “terrorist”. I have to wonder if McCain understands the consequences of stirring up nutjobs? I find the whole thing chilling …. and this comes from a man who said he wanted to run an honorable campaign.


  19. Rutherford “R”,

    Your lack of biblical reference and lack of theological perspective is truly appalling…

    Perhaps Obama’s innocuous association with the man was based on the principle of “judge not lest ye be judged”?

    Looks like you missed the 2nd part of the scripture “go and sin no more.” Jeremiah Jr. must have missed that part too. Before you appear like a pompous ass again, may I suggest you leave your bigotry at the door?

    You know what is truly atrocious “R”? You and Chen have such a double standard, your hypocrisy gets lost in your transparent message. First, you accuse your opponent of bringing up “old” news on Ayers; then you turn around and bring up the Keating 5 now 20 years old – which by the way “R” and “Chen”, McCain was actually 100% cleared of any wrong doing or braking any law in the Keating scandal.

    And please note for future reference before appearing historically shallow {ad nauseum}:

    [After a lengthy investigation, the Senate Ethics Committee determined in 1991 that Alan Cranston (D), Dennis DeConcini (D), and Donald Riegle had substantially and improperly interfered with the FHLBB in its investigation of Lincoln Savings, with Cranston receiving a formal reprimand. Senators John Glenn(D) and John McCain were cleared of having acted improperly but were criticized for having exercised “poor judgment”]

    Note the sanctimony which the other four were Dimocrats – two of which were found to have interferred with the FBI investigation. Your guys history is as fuzzy as your logic.

    @ Tex, For reasons I won’t bother to explain to you, I was sickened today watching the former head of Lehman testify to Congress. Big business screwing over its employees and share holders is not something I’m a fan of.

    I was kind of hoping you were one of the employees or a shareholder getting screwed…dang! But it tickled me Fuld got punched in his own gym for being a scumbag. Truth be known and if Tex were in charge, Mr. Fuld would be the first to have a noose placed around his neck on the public square. You Rutherford, might be number 2 just for grins! 🙂


  20. Tex- I’m giving you the strawman for lumping me in with Rutherford’s “Keating 5” argument.

    Honestly, I was torn on whether to include another Chamber post urging Obama not to go there. I might still do it.


  21. General,

    First, concerning Ayers, regardless of what he did 40 years ago, is he currently a terrorist? I kinda doubt the University of Illinois would employ a current felon.

    Man, what universe do you live in about Ayers? You think he’s turned choir boy over the last 40 years? Let me ask you a question Chen and try to be truthful for once. Let’s say McCainCan had kicked off his campaign at the home of a former abortion clinic bomber? Even a repentant abortion clinic bomber? Do you think that would be a valid topic in a presidential debate?”

    General, have been affiliated with any libbie college campus recently? How many names do we need to go thru (i.e., Ward Churchill) before you recognize most universities dens of thieving, lying, plagiarizing, tenured, liberal Dimocrats? Take Rutherford’s Haaavard, for example. Harvard University has an endowment at $34 billion.

    Guess how much of that the shysters at Haaavard use for scholarship monies? Somebody finally got smart and took the hypocrites to task for wanting to raise corporate rates by threatening to tax college earning endowments.

    Man, it was like watching the rats scatter during the sinking of the Titanic at how quickly the “progressive” scumbags running the university backtracked on their support of taxes then. Their hair was on fire…kind of like at the Rutherford home when somebody asks for a donation.

    The only bigger white collar thieves on American soil, other than the U.N. and financial institutions are at Haaavard and other completely overrated institutes of ill repute…


  22. Tex- I’m giving you the strawman for lumping me in with Rutherford’s “Keating 5″ argument.

    Honestly, I was torn on whether to include another Chamber post urging Obama not to go there.

    I’m actually kind of proud of that one – it proves your lack of objectivity.

    You’re just mad that your bad attitude cost you a $100.00 donation…I imagine the used car business is a little dry right now?

    Now give me another one of your fickle finger of fate awards…it breaks my heart!


  23. You do know that you’re quoting Rutherford again, right Tex?


  24. You know General,

    If I was a real bastard, I would go over and start a WordPress blog, log in, and restore all of my gravatars to their original content.

    But I’m too lazy…


  25. I’m still laughing about the “straw man.” I’ve often wondered what strangers think unfamiliar with “THE CHAMBER” when they see my name beside some of those “wonders” you’ve picked.


  26. If I was a real bastard, I would go over and start a WordPress blog, log in, and restore all of my gravatars to their original content.

    To my chagrin and (apparently) yours, it doesn’t work that way Tex.


  27. To my chagrin and (apparently) yours, it doesn’t work that way Tex.

    Well, apparently it does for the Revolting Turd – that’s what you told me last week why the Blog Pimp Award wasn’t given Or was it you couldn’t bring yourself to give a comrade the Fedora Hat to the Turd?


  28. I’m trying to dream up a conspiracy because I still need the black helicopter. I think that would cover the royal flush at the Chamber.

    That would make me a first, wouldn’t it General?


  29. Tex-

    Well, apparently it does for the Revolting Turd – that’s what you told me last week why the Blog Pimp Award wasn’t given Or was it you couldn’t bring yourself to give a comrade the Fedora Hat to the Turd?

    You’re right, except it isn’t retroactive. Your current emblems would remain.

    I’m trying to dream up a conspiracy because I still need the black helicopter. I think that would cover the royal flush at the Chamber.

    That would make me a first, wouldn’t it General?

    LOL You’re on a roll, for sure. You could still hit for the cycle.


  30. Let me open my comment by stressing that I am not trying to pimp a post although I am offering it and its internal links for a reason.
    The Ayers thing is focused on the Weatherman part but it could easily be expanded to what kind of ed reformer he is and wants to be.
    The BO/WA relationship on a professional non terrorist level is quite possibly more important even if less a tangy soundbiteIn2the Ayer Fray


  31. Tex, I’m afraid you’ve hoisted yourself upon your own petard.

    Senators John Glenn(D) and John McCain were cleared of having acted improperly but were criticized for having exercised “poor judgment”

    Surely, McCain is not calling Obama a terrorist, rather he is calling into question Obama’s judgment for “hanging out” with the guy. The ethics committee called into question (by the very quote you provided) McCain’s judgment. So where’s the difference? I at least give you credit for providing the verbiage that proves my point.
    You’re right that I’m weak on my knowledge of the scripture but how does “go and sin no more” have anything to do with anything? Should that be directed at Ayers or at Obama or who? I don’t get your point.

    @ Chen, the following quote disappoints me slightly:

    I’m giving you the strawman for lumping me in with Rutherford’s “Keating 5″ argument.
    Honestly, I was torn on whether to include another Chamber post urging Obama not to go there. I might still do it.

    Your comment to Tex ignores the fact that I stated “Frankly, I’d prefer it if the Obama campaign left the Keating 5 scandal off the table..” in my original comment. I don’t blame you for faulting Tex for pulling you into my argument, but in fairness, at least represent my argument accurately.


  32. Hey Tex! Put this in your thin condom and try to use it:

    http://www.dailykos.com/storyonly/2008/10/7/131120/885/357/622049

    Isn’t it scary that PROMINENT REPUBLICANS IN ILLINOIS HAD NO PROBLEM WORKING WITH BILL AYERS ON VARIOUS PROJECTS?

    Oh boy. Will the neocons be suicidal knowing this? Let’s hope so!

    Signed,

    Ugly Kay Who Is Smarter Than The Whole American Taliban (republic party) Put Together


  33. WARNING! Not office or children friendly…

    And I’ll warn, it is terribly graphic. If you got a weak stomach, don’t look:

    http://whitenoiseinsanity.wordpress.com/about/


  34. Ugly,

    About the thin condom…

    Bulldog, if you were in the area I wouldn’t be donning the condom as you make the cremaster muscle of the male species reflex; more like a Class IV hazard suit.


  35. Chen,

    @ Chen, the following quote disappoints me slightly:

    I’ll bet you’ll be losing a lot of sleep over that comment, huh General?


  36. Rutherford,

    Not only are you an overeducated dummy, your learning curve has flat lined upon your graduation from Haavard. You don’t get the second part of the scripture?

    I’m going to ignore your “brilliant point” for a minute and ask you a specific question like I asked Chen because I believe it will answer your lame post. Perhaps you can answer one of my questions for once? You always manage to skip those…

    Let’s say McCain had kicked off his campaign at the home of a former abortion clinic bomber? Even a repentant abortion clinic bomber? Do you think that would be equivalent to the Keating 5 “scandal”, do you?


  37. Okay, I’ll admit it. Tex knows when he’s been beat.

    One, John McCain needs to shove his left hand in his pocket and leave it there. Two, that was the most boring debate I have ever witnessed. Three, and most important to immoral libbies, McCain is a rotten candidate. Good Lord, is this the best my part can do?

    What a shame…I could tear Obama apart in a debate. Perhaps I should run as a candidate? My first call to honor – abolish Kay’s citizenship and get that silverback in a burka.


  38. C’mon Tex. Show a little class, eh?

    Rutherford-

    Your comment to Tex ignores the fact that I stated “Frankly, I’d prefer it if the Obama campaign left the Keating 5 scandal off the table..” in my original comment. I don’t blame you for faulting Tex for pulling you into my argument, but in fairness, at least represent my argument accurately.

    You’re right. I missed that part. But I guess I meant that it was you who brought it up, and Tex just went on a riff and attached me in there.


  39. Disregarding your sanctimonious horseshit and double standard for the moment, go sell some Obama in the two tone Cougar…they go together.

    What a sanctimonious phony you’re starting to become.


  40. ??????


  41. Let’s say McCain had kicked off his campaign at the home of a former abortion clinic bomber? Even a repentant abortion clinic bomber? Do you think that would be equivalent to the Keating 5 “scandal”, do you?

    Tex, you’ve taken shots at my education but said nothing about yours. I actually hope you didn’t get past high school because clearly any further education was money wasted. You have AGAIN proven my point. No, if McCain had a tangential association with a former abortion clinic bomber (who I assumed had paid for his crime), then NO, it would not be equivalent to the Keating 5 scandal. Particularly if said clinics were bombed when McCain was 8 years old (back in the late 1800’s). McCain’s lack of judgment which facilitated a (financial) crime is a far more compelling issue than an innocuous involvement with a former criminal.

    Quite frankly, while I hate to give you ammunition, you’d be on slightly firmer ground if you brought up Rezko. At least in that case, Obama was hanging with a scumbag who would eventually get convicted of something.

    I’m going to ignore your “brilliant point” for a minute…

    I notice you managed not to explain the “sin no more” comment. Please Reverend Taylor, I’m waiting for my instruction.

    I’ll say this much for you, at least McCain’s performance tonight finally made you see the light that you’re royally screwed this election season. Sad part is you were screwed from the very beginning if the best choices you had were Rudy “9-11” Giuliani, Mike “squirrel popcorn popper” Huckabee and Tom “I never met an immigrant I ever liked” Tancredo, to name a few. Kinda makes one long for the days of Reagan, doesn’t it. 🙂

    Oh, and one more thing, I know you find it hard not to be juvenile and I know that Chen would run out of white flags if he tagged you every time you deserve it, but can’t you admit that debating with Kay might be more dignified than simply calling her ugly? It shows you to be feeble minded and even worse it shows you’re not a gentleman.


  42. Awwwww, poor Tex Mex Blowhard. He didn’t read the link I posted because it contained way too much truth for him to handle. As usual, the Cowardly American Taliban Republics resort to bashing the looks of their opponent instead.

    This means I’ve won the argument! Thank you Kay! Great job! Kay gets the toaster….and the trip to Disney World! *doing my Snoopy dance*

    You made my day, Blowhard (which is a funny name considering you have a pencil between your legs!)


  43. Hannity’s so cute. This Ayers thing is his baby, and he still brings it up with everyone he talks to. Last night on Fox during the debate wrap-up, he kept asking why McCain didn’t say anything about it. It makes me want to tune in and hear him whine about it today.


  44. Rutherford,

    Tex, you’ve taken shots at my education but said nothing about yours. I actually hope you didn’t get past high school because clearly any further education was money wasted. You have AGAIN proven my point.

    Oh, the money was surely wasted then. See, I can virtually guarantee my academic credentials at least equivalent to your esteemed certificate of achievement. And for a bet I would be willing to put that to the test. You game with your money Rutherford as much as your blog braggadocio? For the right price, Tex will expose the resume and place a bet right here on Chen’s site that his overrated academic credentials are at the very least equivalent to your tall cotton credentials.

    I know with that being your only claim to fame, you like to continually drop your your academia on your blog, but you really need to understand that most of the world unimpressed and doesn’t care. You, of all people, ought to recognize how overrated a formal education is.

    The point is what did you Haaavard education get you? An uncreative and juvenile designed, bland blog with little traffic and no interest other than your wife? An unfulfilling, half-lived career? If I couldn’t do any better than what you’ve demonstrated, I wouldn’t bother owning a blog “R”. You ought to join up at Chen’s, let him do the creative work and content, and simply place your comments here like I do. Because people obviously find you and your approach a bore.

    —————-

    Since you are the one who first quoted a verse, all I wanted to demonstrate with a small test was to expose you as an ignorant bigot which you passed with flying colors. What exactly do you think you’ve proven? I’ve found you and your analogies pretty lame besides cutting and pasting blather from other lefty blogs. Your one response left me thinking is the guy all there? Is there something original with your approach I’ve missed? Something worldly and thought provoking the Haaavard educated passed along to us minions that we couldn’t possibly comprehend – besides your lack of judgment?

    I would think if you’re half as smart as you continually claim, the Reverend (another tacit dig at Christianity) wouldn’t need to explain being the scripture pretty self-explanatory to all but the most clueless of dolts. You yourself admitted you’re completely ignorant about the subject at hand. Since you have no foundation of knowledge, why should I explain it? It would help the chef if the patron at hand knew enough to know what salt tastes like “R”.

    Let me just say for an Ivy Leaguer, your depth sure seems to lack any real breadth – your lack of truthfulness and objectivity a sure indicator of someone overeducated, self-absorbed and underexposed. You read like a plagiarized text book. You chant the liberal meme which is prototypical of liberals because they all sound the same. And it’s why your group is continually trounced in the free market and you must resort to government intervention to “fix” things.

    Rutherford, since we are approximately the same age, let me remind you that your ilk considered Ronald Reagan and William Buckley stupid. Richard Reeves headlined upon Reagan’s first win, “REAGAN IS STUPID.” The same things you hear today of any Republican of importance from you, Chen, Ugly Kay, or the MSM, is the same thing said of Reagan in 1980. Frankly, it is my opinion that the Republicans would be best to let Reagan rest and find more qualified candidates for a new generation.

    One thing you’re are right about. The set of Republican candidates running for President the last twenty years has been dismal. I admit I continually find myself choosing between two horrid candidates – as I will again this year.

    I could give a million reasons why I have become disillusioned with politics as have most Conservatives and now many secular Republicans, but this is the bottom line. Few of any character, talent or sense are going to lower themselves into the sewer of politic, investing their time in an ugly forum, having their families continually degraded, being dragged thru the muck of the MSM, playing gotcha from deviants with little or no redeeming qualities.

    What it will take for real change, and not the fake demagoguing “hope and change” of THE PROPHET OBAMA, is a failed liberal administration on par with Dhimmi Carter’s. In order for that to happen, Republicans will need to be trounced and liberalism gain power in all bounds. Otherwise, it will be more of the same for the next generation.

    Give it one term for the reality to set for the fickle American public that liberalism in utterly bankrupt and totally inept. And I, for one, will be glad to hand the reign over to your side to give you the chance to manage.

    In four years, maybe folks will finally recognize liberalism an abject failure, weaken America to the point of virtual hopelessness like Carter, and the public recognize that government was never the entity to place their trust or well being. I say hopefully because so far, a majority of people have failed to become mindful that anything you liberals have touched has turned to crap. In fact, I can’t think of much good that has derived from D.C. the last 15 years period.

    But one only need look at something like our woeful public school system to recognize the emptiness of the left’s promises.

    P.S. – You want me to dignify Kay? Uh, no. There is nothing to dignify about Kay, her opinion, or her life as indicated by the travesty of her About Box. I’m simply giving her a taste of her own hatemongering medicine which I read from her blog and here. (please see below).


  45. Kay,

    I didn’t read the link you posted because I don’t read anything you post, other than your responses here which are always the same KKKos type spew and generally harmless. In reading your About Box from whatever you call your site, it doesn’t take a PHD to realize you’re completely dsyfunctional, lonely and without much hope.

    Unlike Rutherford, but like the child in the kindergarten classroom trying to gain some much needed attention no matter the reason, you drop the loudest and most contentious liberal chant of fascism, racism, and any other Berkeley Brownshirt mantra to gather the masses of dumbasses.

    And similar to the Gomorrah crowd on Market Street, 99.9% of the world will look, snicker, make some wisecrack about your charm or your look mostly behind your back, and wonder in amazement where you were dredged up.

    It’s like attending the county fair. Once every few years, we all watch in amazement with reservation, some pity, and secretly thanking our lucky stars that our lot in life wasn’t chosen to be a carny. Most folks wait for you to self-destruct and fade away.

    But even to a great majority of the Obama rubes, you’re an embarrassment and their secret wish is that you would simply cast your Obama vote – but never to get in close proximity to them or their families because of your personal offense to the norm.


  46. I don’t know how warm and fuzzy anyone should be about Annenberg being some all important Republican rubber stamp for Ayers. This ties in with my previous comment about the real danger of Ayers. The Annenberg Challenge was pretty much a waste of money.

    Results suggest that among the schools it supported, the Challenge had little impact on school improvement and student outcomes, with no statistically significant differences between Annenberg and non-Annenberg schools in rates of achievement gain, classroom behavior, student self-efficacy, and social competence.

    From here


  47. Oh Kay,

    You made my day, Blowhard (which is a funny name considering you have a pencil between your legs!)

    There are two things concerning you and me that I am absolutely sure true.

    First, whether really large or really small, I am absolutely sure you would be the last woman on earth to get the chance to witness the fact.

    Two, even if the former true, a 747 seems small as it glides through a gaping and malodorous canyon.


  48. I’d like to know what Ayers thinks of Obama right now. I haven’t seen any interviews. I’d also like to know why Ayers liked Obama back then. That ought to clear up some of the confusion.

    Ayers probably thinks Obama is a sell-out, seeing as he’s moving center as the campaign goes on.


  49. Tex-
    That’s really, really gross. You sound like a grade schooler with a crush.


  50. Oh Mike (shaking my head),

    I know you don’t like me as is my intent, but at least have the courtesy to admit that skank from above started the juvenile, anatomical innuendo. What do you do, skip every other post in a thread because you seemed clued about half the time?

    I almost croaked at “the crush” comment. Why on earth would you find the most rancid, rotten comment I could think of, at that particular moment, to answer the hideous dyke’s penis insult, a schoolyard crush? I’d rather rather stare at your G.I. tract that look at that nasty thing.

    What are you? Brain dead, or something?


  51. Hmmmmmmmmm, I seem to have hit a nerve with Texy Dumbexy! He must have a REAL SMALL ONE. Oopsie. Sorry Texy to let the cat out of the bag. Ooops…even your cat has a bigger one. Sorry for mentioning your cat now! *slapping forehead*

    Sorry, I’m normal in the nether region. You are not. Bah hahahahahahahahahaha! Oh gawd! Even ugly women have a better nether region than the neocons!!!!!

    No wonder the neocons are so pissed off everyday. They have to act manly to make up for….*pointing to Texy’s nether region*. 😆


  52. Alfie, explain why Ayers is dangerous TODAY. I’m sure you have tons of links proving he’s been blowing up statures for decades and killing people along the way, huh? Oh, but George Bush overseeing a genocide in Iraq is fine with you! Spit. Hypocritical moron.


  53. “What are you? Brain dead, or something?”

    No, it was just a joke. I used to coach a co-ed grade schooler camp, and you could be sure the kid tugging on Susie’s pig-tails was the one with the crush, and vice versa.

    Before you know it, you two will be meeting at a Day’s Inn in Spokane with a couple of cans of whip cream and a bottle of pink champagne hahaha.


  54. Kay,

    Until today, I knew you completely strange, unhinged, vile, and, of course, the ultimate in BUTT UGLY. But until this thread, I didn’t recognize how completely moronic and incoherent you were.

    My cat? A snoopy dance? A toaster? Penis talk? Nether region {shudder}. I’ve heard of old deviants getting off on blogs but you’re the first hermophrodite I’ve witnessed that does.

    Now, I know you can’t be a teacher trying to coax the Jr. High boys into your lair because even hormone-raging teenage boys have their limits. So that gives me comfort you’re probably not around many children.

    But let me give you credit for your insight in one “enormous” regard. You are correct that you did hit a particular Tex nerve as you always do when I see your gravatar. My SNA node flutters when I think there is some poor sap out there so desperate he actually was wed to you for a time.

    Because upon perusing your awful blog yesterday and seeing you plaster your dismal life for all to see, the thought of being in the same room with you, much less crawling in bed with you, damn near gives Tex a coronary from fright.

    We ought to use you as a weapon in the war…that face could freeze any jihadi type in his tracks as they turned to stone.

    Allahu Akbar!


  55. Mike,

    I make you this promise…

    Before you know it, you two will be meeting at a Day’s Inn in Spokane with a couple of cans of whip cream and a bottle of pink champagne hahaha.

    I will bed you before I get into the car with Kay, the living replica of Fred Flintstone.


  56. “I will bed you before I get into the car with Kay, the living replica of Fred Flintstone.”

    Is there a puking emoticon? Because there should be.


  57. Man, I thought this thread had hit rock bottom before I left to work, and what do I see?

    Anyway, does anyone want to comment on the topic at hand? If not, I’ll just shut down the comments here and move on. The last on-topic comment came from Mike (thanks, BTW), but its about 9 posts up.


  58. Is there a puking emoticon? Because there should be.

    I’d be lying if I didn’t admit I choked a little while typing that…not quite as much as I did thinking about getting in the car with stone face but choking nonetheless.


  59. If Obama had launched his Senate career in Ayer’s house, what did Obama like about Ayers and what did Ayers like about Obama? To my knowledge, no one has answered this question. It should be a straight-forward issue of calling the guy. Maybe he doesn’t do interviews.


  60. Well, Mike, I suppose you could ask him yourself, since Bill Ayers does, in fact, have a blog (on wordpress.com, no less):

    http://billayers.wordpress.com/

    I suppose if I’m really ambitious, I could send him a ping. Hmmmm…should I?


  61. I suppose if I’m really ambitious, I could send him a ping. Hmmmm…should I?

    Why? Wouldn’t be redundant?

    What would one more leftist coward, military-hating goon like Ayers add? Did you read Kay’s beauty to Alfie above General?

    Here, so you don’t have to look:

    Oh, but George Bush overseeing a genocide in Iraq is fine with you! Spit. Hypocritical moron.

    Can’t tell me that isn’t out of the Ayer’s playbook.

    Did you know that Obama and Osama have something in common Chen?

    Each has business associates who attempted to blow up the Pentagon.


  62. Ooops…get ambitious General and fix my last post please!


  63. Back to Tex’s question about McCain hypothetically palling around with abortion bombers. That wouldn’t be so bad. I mean, I associate with people who I think are morally corrupt/straight up stupid every now and again. Some sorts of atheists, for instance. I sit there thinking “If everyone thought like you liberal democracy would collapse and we’d be at each other’s throats, but, you know, I like your stance on shetlers for the homeless.” I find it worthwhile to associate with them in a limited capacity, as Obama seemed to do with Ayers.

    I think that’s pretty commonplace. So why is Obama all of a sudden not allowed to particpate in that commonplace activity, if that’s really all he was doing?


  64. Mike-

    Back to Tex’s question about McCain hypothetically palling around with abortion bombers.

    Interesting that you bring that up, as it turns out, ’cause just a couple days ago, we see headlines like this:

    McCain Voted To Protect Domestic Terrorists Who Carry Out Violence At Abortion Clinics


  65. Oh, the money was surely wasted then. See, I can virtually guarantee my academic credentials at least equivalent to your esteemed certificate of achievement. And for a bet I would be willing to put that to the test. You game with your money Rutherford as much as your blog braggadocio? For the right price, Tex will expose the resume and place a bet right here on Chen’s site that his overrated academic credentials are at the very least equivalent to your tall cotton credentials.

    Ever since I lost my afternoon snack in a bet at summer camp at age 11, I’ve given up gambling (not including slots and the stock market). So, you can forget your wager. Besides, I never challenged your education level … I just challenged what good it’s done you considering your reliance upon personal attack vs debating the issues.

    I know with that being your only claim to fame, you like to continually drop your your academia on your blog, but you really need to understand that most of the world unimpressed and doesn’t care. You, of all people, ought to recognize how overrated a formal education is.

    Tex, I’ve finally figured out your modus operandi and I’m a bit annoyed it took me so long. When you encounter an opinion in the Chamber that bothers you, you go to the commenter’s blog, if he has one, you click on his “About” page and you gather as much personal info as you can (reading between the lines and filling in the blanks). Then you launch your personal attacks. Trouble is it leads you down the wrong path sometimes. There is simple proof that I don’t “continually drop” my academia on my blog. I mention graduating from Harvard in my About page and only in my About page. I challenge you to quote from any of my 98 posts in which I mention going to Harvard or even having attended college at all. Since I know my blog sickens you, I’ll save you the trouble. You won’t find it.

    I would think if you’re half as smart as you continually claim, the Reverend (another tacit dig at Christianity) wouldn’t need to explain being the scripture pretty self-explanatory to all but the most clueless of dolts.

    Again insult as evasion. You claimed that “go and sin no more” somehow invalidated my quote of “judge not lest ye be judged”. You’re damn right that “go and sin no more” is self explanatory but how the heck does it apply to your argument? Who kept sinning? Ayers? No … he’s now a law abiding citizen. Obama? No … he didn’t sin in the first place … he was nine years old for heaven’s sake when the crimes occurred!

    Tex, I’m telling you, your go-for-the-jugular method interferes with sound reasoning (or at least the expression of it).

    Oh and while we’re being immature, I wanted to comment on your earlier expressed preference to stick your shoe up my ass. I actually have a much more exotic form of torture in mind for you. Strapping you down in front of a 52 inch television and forcing you to watch a 24 hour marathon of “Countdown with Keith Olbermann”. I think you might spontaneously combust under such treatment. 🙂


  66. I’d like to know what Ayers thinks of Obama right now. I haven’t seen any interviews. I’d also like to know why Ayers liked Obama back then. That ought to clear up some of the confusion.

    @ Mike … you’re absolutely on the money here. I’ve been wondering myself why we haven’t seen Ayers interviewed.


  67. I find it worthwhile to associate with them in a limited capacity, as Obama seemed to do with Ayers.

    Mike, thanks for shining some much needed light into this wacko discussion thread! (Yes, Chen, I confess I have contributed to some of the wackiness but sometimes I just can’t resist Tex’s provocations.)

    As has been stated before, should we shun the entire faculty of U of Ill because they “consort” with evil Ayers? How ’bout Ayer’s students? Do they get drawn and quartered for their association with him? As I’ve said before, the Obama-Ayers connection is a non-starter. But you wanna know why Palin goes there instead of Rezko? Because Obama’s association with Rezko does not make him look dangerous. The entire point of the Obama-Ayers connection is to imply that Obama is a leftist dangerous militant man whom we cannot trust in the White House. It’s terrorist-by-association which resonates much more with the dumb-ass electorate than slumlord-by-association.


  68. Prominent republicans in Illinois worked alongside Bill Ayers for years on projects and don’t have an unkind word to say about him…or Barack Obama.

    Can one of the neocontards explain to me why these republicans aren’t considered terrorist sympathizers?

    Bah hahahahahaha!

    I’ll read your pathetic little rants when I get home today. Can’t wait!


  69. Kay and others. Please afford me the respect I’ve offered you all. The links I have provided in this thread are all about Ayers education policies. I say again I think these policies and their outcomes are a danger Today and Tomorrow.


  70. “R”,

    You don’t like the way I debate the issues with you because with your moral turpitude, I attack directly at your pointy skull and you don’t like it. It’s not so fun when you’re on the receiving end, huh “R”? [That, and the fact, Chen gives a lot of leeway for which I am eternally grateful]. As I can prove from other WordPress sites (that is, if you’d like to place a bet), I don’t always get nasty or personal and will simply match wits. But you don’t deserve it. It’s not your opinions Rutherford – it’s your pious demeanor. Frankly, you’re the worst type of lib – the patronizing type. And I would like to note that your piousness immediately detracts from any argument you pose, just as you feel my personal attacks detract from mine.

    Though not my M.O. as you suggest, I absolutely do read the About Box to learn something about the stooge I am debating…only fools don’t take advantage of their opponent when given the opportunity. If you’re ignorant enough to lay out your life for the world to read, then you can count on me using it as a club to brain you. And you do make for low hanging fruit…the ‘intellects’ always do.

    I just note ad nauseum you like to prominently display your one perceived strength. I poke fun at the superior intellect over and over and over…it helps to reinforce the fact contrary to your boasts, your credentials not as impressive as you’d like us all to believe.

    You can call yourself a lover but I knew you the pansy. Libs, when called to the carpet with some sacrifice hanging in the balance, invariably look for the path of least resistance, bail, or start looking someone else to blame. For instance, our military represents: honor, sacrifice, integrity, truthfulness, love of country. The Underground type ran to the brave after 9/11 as they did to the church, but when they felt safe, they crawl back into their progressive hole of double standards, condemnation and godless social opinion; progressing to what is still not clear. Most in this country still feel America a beacon of hope and will speak up about the honor and goodness of our country; the liberals blog and tear down and you find that redeeming.

    The one thing I can’t figure out? I’ll be damned if I can understand how somebody smart enough to be accepted and receive a Harvard education can possibly defend Bill Ayers’ actions but find those protecting their right to live free, to worship or not worship, to come and go as they please, the bad guys. I’m sorry Rutherford, but that reasoning completely foreign to me. Is politics so important, you’ll forego any semblance of decency to lend your support to your party?

    Only a hack nutjob and brother-in-arms, the blame America first would think Bill Ayers a law abiding citizen. Ayers is a skunk who hasn’t yet received justice. He will. So I guess until last week, O.J. a law abiding citizen too? And we didn’t even give O.J. a teaching job. He ought to sue.

    Ayers with his equally rotten and evil wife is still unrepentant about what he did, still preaches the same hate and revolution of country as recently as a few years back (which I know is admirable in your world as he stands with the foot on the flag). The fact that you approve of Ayers teaching goes to show you two share a few traits. It’s the essence of this little feud between you and me. That is Rutherford, your judgment is woefully lacking and your ‘wonderful’ mind morally bankrupt.

    A shame, because unlike someone like Kay who is not only vile and vicious, but downright dumb, you obviously have some talent you could offer. But until you wake up to the fact what represents decency and what does not, what is right and what is wrong, you’ll continue to remain in a moral cesspool while thinking it’s liberating to do so.


  71. Quite right! It seems to me it is good idea. I agree with you.

    By the way, what do you think about this icons site?


  72. You are not right. I am assured. Write to me in PM.

    By the way, what do you think about this icons site?



Leave a Reply

